Last days of the GAPS Intro Diet

I’m taking a huge leap of faith by assuming that these will be my last intro days. I’ve had a bit of a cold this week and I think it’s been making me really hungry. I also did a lot of uphill walking in the rain yesterday, with baby in the sling while pushing both girls in the double buggy. I was bound to be peckish after all that exercise! I felt good though today, and ate with no digestive or stomach problems.

New foods today were:
Fresh pear
Lamb shoulder casserole with mint and rosemary
Super yummy almond & cashew biscuits (recipe over on my other blog)

I remember watching a documentary once on the US Navy Seals. Their motto was ‘slow is smooth and smooth is fast’. Feels quite poignant 🙂

2 thoughts on “Last days of the GAPS Intro Diet

Leave a Reply

