GAPS Intro: Step Five, Day Three

After vowing to take this week easy so as not to end up on the intro diet for longer than the weekend, I really messed up this morning! I made 4yo my rice-free kedgeree for breakfast the other day – she ate over half of it and the leftovers sat in the fridge. They weren’t getting eaten, and I just couldn’t stand the idea of it going in the bin. Seeing as I’m eating all veg now I thought it would be fine, but was wrong. It could have been completely coincidental, but it left me feeling rotten with a sore stomach for hours. Although there was only about half a teaspoon of tumeric in the whole lot, I’m pretty sure that was the culprit. I definitely won’t be attempting any other spices for a while!

I got another big jar of fermented veg on the go yesterday, which is just as well because after having my salad today I was only left with a days worth of veggies. I ate lunch quite late, then drank cup after cup of stock all afternoon. Have to say it made my stomach ache completely disappear.

I became ravenous at around 4:30pm, and had a handful of leftover duck from yesterday along with the last of the bread I made on Friday. I’ve been getting really hungry around this time for a while now, and always need a little snack. I wonder if it’s because my body clock runs on an earlier cycle due to starting most days between 4:30-5am? If I’m honest it would be this time that I’d start reaching for sweet treats. I’m glad to have put a stop to that habit if nothing else.

It’s half term here so lots going on outside the house which means having to be even further ahead of the game stock wise. It’s going to be an interesting week!

4 thoughts on “GAPS Intro: Step Five, Day Three

  1. Ouch, I feel your pain 😦 Both physically and it must have been really annoying for you.  I do know the feeling of not being able to bear waste though.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

