Breakfast – Bulletproof coffee

20120410-210751.jpg

The concept of putting butter in my coffee sounded crazy three months ago, but now I am positively addicted. For the past few weeks I’ve started every morning with a bp coffee, and it generally keeps me going until lunchtime. If I get peckish in between a handful of nuts usually does the trick. Here’s how I make mine:

Brew a double espresso, and put it into the blender along with 225ml of recently boiled water, a large knob of butter (around 15g) and a heaped teaspoon of coconut oil. Whizz it all together and every day be amazed that it tastes better than any latte I’ve ever bought.

 

3 thoughts on “Breakfast – Bulletproof coffee

  1. Pingback: Whole slow roasted salmon and veggies | Mummy Tries GAPS

  2. You never cease to amaze me! What made you think, “oh, il try putting butter un my coffee today!” I am not sure I’ll be a convert, but I’m so intrigued ill probably give it a go!

Leave a Reply

